Working Dog’s Oath

A Working Dog’s Oath (another reason we LOVE dogs)

I will lay down my life for you
And expect nothing but love in return

I protect my officer with my life,
and would gladly take a bullet in his place.

I am sent in to find lost children
and fugitives on the run.

I find drugs and weapons and even bombs.

I am the first sent in
and sometimes the last to leave.

I am the nose and ears of my officer.

I will protect and serve him.

I would die for him and for you.

I only ask for compassion and a kind word.

(author unknown, from Canada’s Guide Dogs website)

Lab Pups

123RF Labs are a popular breed for working dogs

Leave a Reply

